Top Ten Favourite Reads of 2016

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, it’s all about highlighting the wonderful reads of 2016. I’ve had quite a few of these this year, so it was tricky to narrow it down. Here are some of the amazing books I read this year!

For the Goodreads page, please click on the book image!

A Boy Made Of Blocks- Keith Stuart

A Boy Made of Blocks

I didn’t expect to like this book as much as I did. It was incredible.

Crush- Eve Ainsworth

Crush

A very intense read but so worthwhile. It might look like a cute read, but it really isn’t. It’s dark.

Highly Illogical Behaviour- John Corey Whaley

Highly Illogical Behavior

This is the first of this authors that I have read and I will be definitely checking out the rest of his releases.

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here- Patrick Ness

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

It’s Patrick Ness. Enough said.

One- Sarah Crossan

One

Easily one of my favourites of this year. So moving.

The Boy In The Dress- David Walliams

The Boy in the Dress

A wonderful book!

V Is For Violet- Alison Rattle

V for Violet

Alison Rattle can do no wrong in my eyes. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

Made You Up- Francesca Zappia

Made You Up

I thought I may have overhyped this book, but it was just as brilliant as I had anticipated.

It Ends With Us- Colleen Hoover

It Ends with Us

I was worried after not enjoying Confess as much as Colleen’s previous books, but I really enjoyed this one!

Son-Lois Lowry

Son (The Giver Quartet, #4)

A brilliant ending to The Giver quartet! This tied up a lot of the series for me.

What have been your favourite reads this year? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by! May 2017 be full of amazing reads too!

67 thoughts on “Top Ten Favourite Reads of 2016

  1. I love how I’m reminded of so many books I *wanted* to read and never have – like “One.” The cover reveal for that one made me curious, but I’ve since forgotten about this one. 🙂

    Thanks, as always, for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

  2. So many books still on my TBR! I’m glad you enjoyed them, makes me even more excited to get to them. Highly Illogical Behaviour is number one on my TBR for the moment though, hope to read it very soon 🙂

  3. The Rest of Us Just Live Here is one I really want to read next year! And It Ends With Us too – actually, anything Colleen Hoover, she always seems to make it onto these favourites lists 🙂

  4. I read The Rest of Us Just Live here last year and it was high on my TTT then! I absolutely love him. This year, One sooooo so nearly made it into my top ten, it’s stunning. I’ve just added loads of these to my TBR, brilliant list.

  5. I haven’t read any of these! But I do have a few on my TBR. I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about It Ends With Us. I really need to read that one in 2017!

  6. I really need to read something by Patrick Ness – he’s always on my wishlist but I’ve never gotten around to picking up one of his books. *makes this a MUST DO for next year*!

  7. Almost all of these are on my TBR but I haven’t gotten to them yet. I’m so excited to see how much you enjoyed them though. That tells me that 2017 is going to be another amazing reading year for me 🙂

  8. I also read The Rest of Us Just Live Here this year, and it’s on my list of favorite backlist books of the year. I heard Patrick Ness give a talk in September and he’s such an interesting guy, I immediately wanted to read all of his books!

  9. Highly Illogical Behavior is on my list now, initially I didn’t pay much attention to it but after seeing some raves and the synopsis I added it. V for Violet looks good too.

  10. A lot of these books are on my to-read list for next year. Made You Up is one book I’ve seen a lot of praise for so I’m intrigued to find out what it’s all about.

  11. Made You Up! How could I forget this gem? This really got to me with the reveal. Such a fantastic read! I’ve got to catch up with you on the rest of te books you loved this year. I always feel like I should be reading more 😛

  12. I think I need to know more about A Boy Made of Blocks — the cover is really calling to me! I loved Son as well, and thought The Rest of Us Just Live Here was so clever and different. Great list!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

