Top Ten 2017 Debuts That I’m Excited For

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, it’s all about debut releases in 2017. It’s been fun to look into it!

For the Goodreads page, please click on the book image!

The Hate U Give- Angie Thomas

The Hate U Give

I’ve heard a lot about this book already and I’m excited for it to be released. It is inspired by The Black Lives Matter movement.

The Hidden Memory of Objects-

The Hidden Memory of Objects

I read emotional and thrilling in the synopis and I was pretty much sold! I love the cover of this one too.

One Of Us Is Lying- Karen M.McManus

One of Us Is Lying

I’m looking forward to this one mainly because I’ve judged it by its cover and I think it looks like it’s going to be awesome!

The Hundred Lives of Lizzie Lovett- Chelsea Sedoti

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

I have heard good things about this book too, so I’m looking forward to finally checking it out in 2017!

Girl Out Of Water- Laura Silverman

Girl Out of Water

This looks like another emotional read. I love the simple cover.

It Started With Goodbye- Christina June

It Started With Goodbye

A modern take on the Cinderella arc? I’m in!

The Disappearances- Emily Bain Murphy

The Disappearances

Oooh. I like the sound of this one. Love the cover, love the fantasy sound of it.

The Education of Margot Sanchez- Lilliam Rivera

The Education of Margot Sanchez

I think this sounds like such an important read! It’s billed as a coming-of-age novel about dysfunctional families. Intrigued!

Seven Days Of You-

Seven Days of You

I can’t help but put a cute contemporary looking book on my list! 🙂 This one looks like it could be a bit of a heartbreaker too!

A List Of Cages- Robin Roe

A List of Cages

I love stories that include characters with ADHD. I have high hopes for this one!

What are you looking forward to reading in 2017? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

46 thoughts on “Top Ten 2017 Debuts That I’m Excited For

  1. I have “Severn Days of You” to read, and completely forgot! I’ll have to pull that book off my shelf and read it, because I’m all about the contemporaries. Karen’s looks interesting as does ‘Objects’ and ‘Lizzie,’ both are books I need to take a closer look at! 🙂

    Thanks, as always, for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

  2. I could barely tell you five books coming out this year never mind debuts! I don’t pay much attention in advance, just look at things as they appear. I’ve heard of a few of these from other blogs. Hope you’ll end up enjoying them!

  3. This list is awesome! I haven’t heard of any of these! The Disappearances is definitely going on my list, gorgeous cover! Seven Days of You sounds great too.

    Hope you get to read some of these!
    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

  4. The Hate U Give is definitely one I plan on getting my hands on and I’ve not read many books that look at ADHD so A List of Cages sounds like one I should check out as well.

  5. One of Us is Lying made my list too! So excited for that one! I’ve not heard of The Hate You Give but sounds interesting in that it’s based on Black Lives Matter. Will have to check that one out! Seven Days of You looks amazing! Really really want to read that one!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

