This Week In Books #48

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next! I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

Click on the book to get to Goodreads!

The Muse The One Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

NOW- The Muse- Jessie Burton- I am currently 80% through this book which is the next in the ‘Talking About’ feature that I do with my sister Beth. I’m hoping to finish it tonight or tomorrow. I’m enjoying it so far, but I wouldn’t say it’s a favourite of mine.

THEN- The One- John Marrs- I was confused at first with this psychological thriller which is all about being romantically matched with someone due to DNA. It’s not the best book in the genre, but I found it intriguing to read despite a slow start.

NEXT- Illuminae- Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff- I’m scared. This book has been SO hyped and I’m worried that I won’t enjoy it. It’s time though… it needs to be read.

What are you reading at the moment? Feel free to let me know or leave a link to a similar post that you do!

14 thoughts on “This Week In Books #48

  1. The reason I haven’t read Illuminae yet is because the hype has heightened my expectations so much I am afraid I won’t be giving the story a real chance! I need to forget a bit about all the praise and read it when I feel less excited about it. Happy reading!

      • Happens to me a lot with hyped up books. When everyone hates a story, I love it, and for the most loved and praised books, it’s a big fail for me. I guess I like being on the other side!!

  2. I will be looking forward to your thoughts on The Muse! I’ve been wanting to read it ever since I finished The Miniaturist. And Illuminae is a pretty interesting read, but mostly because of the original layout and everything. The plot itself is pretty basic… Also, I read it on my kindle which was basically impossible. Illuminae is definitely physical copy only. 😉 I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

