Stacking The Shelves #155

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

Christmas Gifts

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

I’m currently reading this book! Well, I say currently reading but I’m just about to start it. Scared about the hype but so happy to have my hands on a copy.

Replica (Replica, #1)

I am so intrigued by this book. I just need to work out how I’m going to read it? Alternate chapters or read one story first? Argh! Decisions.

Furthermore

I want to read more from Tahereh Mafi and I’ve heard great things about this book!

Noggin

I loved Highly Illogical Behaviour from John Corey Whaley so I want to read more of his work!

Bought:

Wing Jones

I’m working on reading more debuts this year and I am excited to try out this one from Katherine Webber, a British author.

Behind Closed Doors

This book was on my Christmas list and I decided I wanted to read it soon! Ha, I say soon but it’ll probably be a few months!

The Girls

I have seen this book around everywhere and I saw it on offer, so I snapped up a copy!

What have you added to your shelves this week? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

36 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #155

  1. Great haul! I’ll be reading The Girls some time soon although I’m afraid of the hype… The Illuminae is interesting enough because of the original layout, although the plot itself is nothing special on its own. I hope you will enjoy your new books!

  2. Great books! I’ve seen praise for Illuminae ALL OVER THE PLACE, and even though I don’t know what it’s about, I love the way it’s put together. Every time I see one in the store, I pick it up and just flip through the pages a little 😉 Hope it’s worth the hype! I’ll probably read it eventually.

  3. That’s quite a collection of books! I have read Illuminae and Furthermore and loved them. I read The Girls but didn’t care for it (I found it depressing). I seen Lauren Oliver’s book but don’t know much about it. I think I will need to read it soon. Have a great week.

  4. Illuminae is pretty good, and such a unique format. I didn’t love it as much as some, but it’s a solid SF read. And replica i liked too, despite some mixed reviews. I read it alternating which worked for me but however you read it I hope you like it!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

