Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get Around To! (But TOTALLY intend to!)

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. For this week’s list it’s all about those releases in 2016 that we didn’t get around to (but fully intend to at some point!) There could be so many on this list…

Empire of Storms- Sarah J Maas-

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)

I don’t know why I haven’t read this book yet. I have been enjoying this series! Hopefully this year!

Stars Above- Marissa Meyer

Stars Above (The Lunar Chronicles, #4.5)

Here’s another one that I’m not sure why it’s not been on my radar!

Furthermore- Tahereh Mafi

Furthermore

I can’t wait to read more from Tahereh Mafi. I have heard this book is so good!

Replica- Lauren Oliver

Replica (Replica, #1)

I’ve found Lauren Oliver to be a little bit hit and miss, so I’m certainly intrigued by this story.

Firsts- Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

Firsts

I’ve heard so many good things about this book. I must try and read it this year!

Wanderlost- Jen Malone

Wanderlost

Like the sound of this one too. The simple cover really appeals to me.

Tell Me Three Things- Julie Buxbaum

Tell Me Three Things

I’ve heard mixed things about this book, but I still want to give it a go!

As I Descended- Robin Talley

As I Descended

I loved Robin’s debut and was a little let down by her follow up. I am intrigued to read this one though.

The Girls- Emma Cline

The Girls

Another one that seemed to be everywhere last year.

The Graces- Laure Eve

The Graces (The Graces, #1)

LOVE the concept of this book. I’m not sure why I didn’t get around to it.

What did you not get around to in 2016? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

65 thoughts on “Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get Around To! (But TOTALLY intend to!)

  1. I can not believe I still haven’t read A Throne of Glass series. I started the audio book which I liked it but then I was getting distracted and I need to read the actual book to love it.

    So many books last year and so little time! Also in my case I was not in the mood of reading a lot, I am getting older and I get too tired that when I sit to read I fall sleep 😛

    Thank you for stopping at our TTT.
    My TTT.

  2. I have as yet to read a single Sarah J. Maas novel, which is a shameful oversight on my part. (WHAT AM I THINKING!? ;D)

    “Wanderlost” is actually one I’d have liked to read in 2016 as well. It seems like it’d be a really fun and easy read, so perhaps I’ll get around to picking it up in the next month or so.

    Hope you enjoy all of these, Chrissi, and as always, thanks for making Finding Wonderland a Top Ten Tuesday stop. 🙂

  3. As I Descended is high on my priority list this year too! Right now I want to focus on reading the books I have on my causal shelves that I didn’t read, but there are just too many books! However will we manage?

  4. I loved EoS!!! I am so excited for the final instalment this year!! I also really enjoyed Furthermore, but I was disappointed by the ending. I have Replica on my shelf waiting for me as well 🙂 great list 🙂

  5. I haven’t read Stars Above either (or Winter for that matter!!). I did read Tell Me Three Things and thought it was okay. Cute. Kinda predictable. Firsts is a book that just GOES FOR IT. It wasn’t the best book in the world, but there really is nothing else like it in YA. And OMG Replica and The Graces!! Why haven’t I read those yet?????

  6. I got The Grace in a book box subscription last year and, like you, still haven’t read it. No idea why not. I still haven’t read any of the Throne of Glass series or Lunar Chronicles series. Are they as good as everyone says? The number of books now in each series is a little daunting, don’t know if I will ever catch up!

    Great List!
    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

  7. I have a physical copy of both Wanderlost and Stars Above so really I have no excuse to not read them. I just need to get out of this slump first because it’s killing my vibes.

  8. Tell me three things is one that is on my list I really want to read it. Replica is another one I have my eye on. Sarah J Mass is basically a author I need to read something from her I still haven’t and I feel bad.

    Megan @ reading away the days

  9. Ah EoS probably should have been on my list too, but I finished QoS this year and I feel like that’s good enough 😂 I really loved Wanderlost- such an unexpected gem! And Firsts was really good too! The Graces and Replica were both okay for me. I also REALLY want to read Tell Me Three Things! I hope you get to these soon, and enjoy them!!

  10. Stars Above was totally fun and could be read in fits and starts because short stories. I’ve not heard of furthermore but that cover catches my eye – I’ll check it out. Because I need more books on my TBR, lol.

  11. I’ve heard of a few of these! I picked up Wanderlost during a sale at the end of last year, so I’m definitely looking forward to that one as well! Happy reading!!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

