Stacking The Shelves #156

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

Received from Hot Key Books

Margot & Me

I absolutely love Juno’s writing, so I’m so intrigued to read this book. I aim to read it within the next week or so!

Bought:

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)

I do really want to read this book and I can’t believe that I haven’t yet, but I’m concerned that it’s such a beast at nearly 700 pages! A current almost 600 page read has taken me nearly a week as I’m so busy! I do intend to read it this year though.

The Graces (The Graces, #1)

I have been intrigued by this book by so long that it was time to pick up a copy. I hope to prioritise this book soon!

Lyrebird

I love Cecelia Ahern and have heard such wonderful things about this book. It’s time to add it to my collection…

What have you added to your shelves this week? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your haul and I’ll stop by. Happy Reading!

22 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #156

  1. 700 page books frighten me now! The only big books I have on my shelf at the moment are the Game of Thrones books. Most of my reads now seem to be 250 page and under which is good for fast reading! Enjoy your books!

  2. I’m really intrigued by The Graces too. I saw the author do a reading from it at an event and liked the sound of it but then some of the reviews put me off. Interested to see what you think!

  3. Lovely additions! I’ve heard great things about Lyrebird and the cover is gorgeous. I was personally QUITe disappointed by Empire Of Storms, but I hope you will enjoy it better! Happy reading 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

