A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- It’s amazing how much teaching distracts you!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week has been a really tough one in my personal life. Let’s just say there’s a LOT going on in my family. It’s shown me how much teaching really does consume my time. When I’m at work, my family are in my thoughts, of course, but being responsible for so many children and having to teach all day/all week does help distract you from your own thoughts. I’m not sure if that’s healthy or not, but I’m going with it at the moment.

My class are so much better these days… well for me. It seems every single time I’m not in the classroom-they play up! Any other teacher but me…they play up! They drive me insane! I should be pleased that they respect me so much but they need to learn respect for other adults as well. Hmm….

I’m really looking forward to the next week at school. We’re starting a story-writing unit. I’m excited to see what they come up with. My class aren’t the best at writing, they much prefer to do Maths, but I’m hoping writing a story of their own choice inspires them. We’ll see!

2 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- It’s amazing how much teaching distracts you!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

