Top Ten Books I Wish Had Sequels

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are Ten Books We Wish Had More…. I decided to go slightly off theme and go for Top Ten Books I Wish Had Sequels. I think some books are best as standalones but there are a few books that I grew very attached to that I desperately wanted more from.

I did this post back in 2013 and there are definitely some new additions to it!

As ever, click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

A Boy Made Of Blocks- Keith Stuart

A Boy Made of Blocks

This book has such a special place in my heart. I’d love to see how the story continued for the family.

The Lost Girl- Sangu Mandanna

The Lost Girl

When I read this book I thought it was a gem. It really surprised me and made me want more!

The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight- Jennifer E. Smith

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

Such a cute read. I’d love to see how their story continued.

Eleanor & Park- Rainbow Rowell

Eleanor & Park

Just because! It’s my favourite Rainbow Rowell book.

Lola and The Boy Next Door- Stephanie Perkins

Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)

I know that Lola isn’t a favourite of many bloggers, but it was my favourite in the companion series. I LOVED Lola as a character and would love to know more.

Speak- Laurie Halse Anderson

Speak

A very memorable read. I wish I could know more about how things progressed with the main protagonist.

The Distance Between Us- Kasie West

The Distance Between Us

Just a chance to read more about this cute relationship would be good enough for me!

Golden- Jessi Kirby

Golden

I adored this book. Such quotable moments and I’d love to see how life continued!

Gone Girl- Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl

I don’t know if a sequel would ruin this book but I find myself wondering what the characters would do next!

Saving June- Hannah Harrington

Saving June

I had this book on my list in 2013 and I’m still intrigued as to how Harper’s doing!

What have you done for your list this week? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

40 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wish Had Sequels

  1. I think, in general, I might like series (or those that are closely connected) to be a duo rather than the popular “trilogy series.” So many series could have used only two books to tell their stories rather than dragging them out in three. Using sequels as a topic is a great one! I’ve not read Jennifer’s ‘Probability’ yet, but *really* want too. Also, Kasie’s book is so cute. Glad I *finally* read some of hers!

    Thanks, as always, for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

  2. I love this topic!! I totally would love more Cricket!! He’s my fave boy of that series for sure!! Even though I love Gone Girl, I don’t think I could take more Nick and Amy. Both are so terrible– I have an alternate ending in my head and I just like to tell myself that is what ultimately happened to those two.

  3. I haven’t read Gone Girl but if it’s as twisty as I hear I can see wanting to know more. Same with eleanor & Park. I’ve even thought I’d like to see more of Cath and LEvi (or maybe some of the other characters) from Fangirl even though I know that story was completed.

  4. I have only read three of the books on your list and for each of them I definitely wish I could know what happened next for them all! Gone Girl would be a hard follow up, but there’s just something about that ending. And Speak, most definitely. That book hit me hard. Eleanor and Park! I want to know that they ended up together forever . . . 🙂 Great list, Chrissi!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

