A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Back for more!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week I returned to work after a week break. Well, I say a week break but I had reports to write so I barely stopped at all. Sad times. I’ve decided that apart from the obligatory planning that I have to do during the holidays, for the Easter break I’m actually going to have time off. I think I definitely need it.

I’ve got a busy half term coming up. We have a school production, parents evening and so much learning to be stuffed in! The time is flying by and before I know it we’ll be in the last term. Now that’s a scary thought!

Personally, I’ve had quite a hard week. My anxiety has been sky high for some reason. Work distracts me from my thoughts but I need to be sure I look after myself. I’ve had a few early (4pm) finishes to ensure I’m not spending too much time at school. I’m planning to do the same this coming week!

2 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Back for more!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

