A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Some light relief!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

I’ve been feeling much better within myself this week. My anxiety has somewhat settled and I’ve put that down to finally giving in my reports to be seen by the headteacher. I say finally, but I am early! I really do think that organisation is key in teaching and although it can be hard to be and stay organised, you really do reap the benefits! Whilst my good friend and colleague is busily writing reports this weekend, I’m getting to spend time with my family which is lovely. I think you really have to work out what’s right for you, work/life balance wise- and it’s taken me a while to realise that!

Next week brings a different kind of week. We have a crazy busy week ahead including some sewing, cooking, production rehearsals… it’s all go! I’m looking forward to it though.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

