Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR (2017)

 

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten Books on our Spring TBR.

I’ve started with 5 ARCs that I’m going to be reading first! I seem to have a busy start to April!

Follow Me Down- Sherri Smith

Follow Me Down

I have heard good things so far about this book. I hope to read it after my current read!

All The Forever Things- Jolene Perry

All the Forever Things

I enjoy Jolene Perry’s writing, so I’m looking forward to this one.

Letters To The Lost- Brigid Kemmerer

Letters to the Lost

I’ve heard a lot about this author although I’ve never read a book by her. Looking forward to them!

Goodbye Days- Jeff Zentner

Goodbye Days

I’ve seen this one everywhere… intrigued!

The Upside of Unrequited- Becky Albertalli

The Upside of Unrequited

I’m nervous about this one as I loved the author’s debut so much!

On My Shelf

The Last Beginning- Lauren James

The Last Beginning (The Next Together, #2)

I have had this coming up for a few weeks now, but then other books have got in the way… you know how it is! I am really looking forward to this.

Heartless- Marissa Meyer

Heartless

I have mixed feelings about reading this book. I’m worried it won’t live up to my expectations.

Furthermore- Tahereh Mafi

Furthermore

Another highly anticipated one!

Don’t Touch- Rachel M. Wilson

Don't Touch

This one has been on my TBR for far too long. It’s time to read it…

The Book Collector- Alice Thompson

The Book Collector

My sister Beth, isn’t sure if I’m going to like this book, but I’ll give it a go!

What have you got on your Spring TBR? Feel free to leave a link to your Top Ten post and I’ll stop by!

70 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR (2017)

  1. Futhermore is excellent! I loved how whimsical it is. I am also excited about The Upside of Unrequited. I loved Becky’s Simon Vs. and I heard good things about her sophomore novel. Happy reading and I hope you enjoy all the books on the list.

  2. Goodbye Days and The Upside of Unrequited both have me thinking maybe. And The Last Beginning- will have to check that one out.

  3. Great list! Like you I’ve been meaning to read The Last Beginning for a while but keep getting sidetracked by other books. I don’t think I’ll have time now until nearer summer 😦

    My TTT

  4. Letters for the Lost was so good. I cannot begin to explain. Emotional, but heartwarming – and really cute. I also really like The Last Beginning – not as much as book 1, but still really enjoyed.
    I hope you read these books, thanks for the post.

  5. I’ve just started Heartless and felt the same way as you. I really want it to be good! I’ve not read enough yet to make up my mind, it’s not blown me away but it hasn’t totally disappointed me either. Only time with tell!

    I hope you get through your TBR pile, especially The Last Beginning, I hear its better than the original!

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

  6. I’ve seen Goodbye Days on so many lists this week. I still need to read The Serpent King but I’m definitely intrigued by Goodbye Days as well.

  7. I’ve never heard of Follow Me Down, but I SO want to read it now. I don’t read a lot of Adult, but when I do they’re usually mysteries like that one. Also, I was nervous about Heartless too, but it was really good!! Way better than I was expecting.

  8. I love Jolene Perry too!! I tend to read more of her books under her pen name Mia Josephs, and have even gotten to beta read some of those ones. She is an amazing human in real life. That one is definitely on my list as well, though I was rejected for the ARC. Oh well. Hope all of your Spring reads are amazing successes!

  9. Gah, I still need to read The Next Together! I LOVED The Upside of Unrequited, and Don’t Touch is a favorite of mine too, so I hope you love them too! I also really want to read Letters to the Lost! Follow Me Down sounds pretty interesting too, I may have to add that to my list! Hope you get to all of these!

  10. Cool! I didn’t know that Jolene had a new novel coming, but do remember thinking her earlier books sounded good. Also, I’m curious about ‘Letters.’ I read a rave review a little while back, so that piqued my interested.

    OHMYWORD! “Don’t Touch” has been on my TBR for eons! Here’s hoping we both get it read. 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

