Ten Books That’ll Make You Read The Day Away

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are ten short books/one sitting reads etc. I decided to go for Ten Books That’ll Make You Read The Day Away.

As ever, click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

The Help- Kathryn Stockett

The Help

I thought this was such a powerful read. I devoured this book and have highly recommend it since!

The Name On Your Wrist- Helen Hiorns

The Name on Your Wrist

I thought that this novella had such a unique story-line. I’d highly recommend it!

Slumber- Tamara Blake

Slumber

I love this fairy tale-esque story. It didn’t take me long to read at all.

George- Alex Gino

George

I could have easily read this book in one sitting. It didn’t take me long to read at all. It’s such a powerful, touching read.

A Monster Calls- Patrick Ness

A Monster Calls

Another brilliant read. This book moved me and I’ll continue to recommend it highly whenever I can.

The Last Act Of Love- Cathy Rentzenbrink

The Last Act Of Love

This book is amazing. I was entirely moved by it and couldn’t stop turning the pages!

The Quietness- Alison Rattle

The Quietness

I love Alison Rattle’s books and I could have easily listed ALL of her releases. Her writing is incredibly evocative. It’s so easy to read.

The Sky Is Everywhere- Jandy Nelson

The Sky Is Everywhere

I adore this book! I read it so many years ago and it still stays with me.

Crush- Eve Ainsworth

Crush

This book is incredible. From its title, you might think it’s a sweet read, but it’s much darker than you might anticipate…

Dangerous Girls- Abigail Haas

Dangerous Girls

I absolutely love this book and think it’s incredibly underrated. I really enjoyed this book and practically devoured it in one sitting.

What did you put on your list this week? Please feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

55 thoughts on “Ten Books That’ll Make You Read The Day Away

  1. I remember seeing some good reviews for Dangerous Girls and was going to read it, but never did. Thanks for reminding me of it. 🙂

  2. I started reading “The Help” before the film released, went and saw the film and never went back to the book. Some day I should. The story is fabulous! Oh, and Jandy Nelson is another one I’ve heard amazing things about, but never read.

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

