A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- The show is almost here!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

It’s all go in these parts this week and for the coming two weeks as well. I am going to be crawling to the finish line. Just 10 more working days and then I’m off for two weeks! Yippee! I plan to read lots and not spend most of my holiday working…

We’re coming up to our year group’s school production which I’m equal parts excited/nervous for. I’m nervous for the children who have worked incredibly hard. I’m also excited for them to show their loved ones just how hard they’ve worked. There are a couple of children who  sing solos and it makes my heart almost burst with pride! ❤

I have to say, I’m looking forward to getting back to some sort of normal though. Our usual school routine has gone out of the window meaning their behaviour has been a little erratic! I would say roll on the next week but I’ve got 3 parent-teacher evenings! Argh!

Crawling to the finish line…

4 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- The show is almost here!

  1. I’m in England and that’s what we call it here. 🙂 It’s split up into the Foundation Stage, Key Stage 1, Lower Key Stage 2 and Upper Key Stage 2. They then go on to secondary school (which is like high school) and do Key Stage 3, 4 and 5. It’s very confusing if you’re not used to the system! I like working with the 7-9 year olds. Every age group is tiring as you’re dealing with a lot of young minds, but it’s rewarding! 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

