Top Ten Authors I’d LOVE To Meet

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is all about authors. Authors we’d love to meet or can’t believe we’ve met. I’ve decided to go for author’s that I’d love to meet even if I would go a little fangirly on them.

Jojo Moyes-  Me Before You is one of my favourite books of all time. I’d be happy to be able to tell Jojo just how much I loved her books!

Jolene Perry- I have enjoyed Jolene’s books so much! They’re much deeper than you’d expect which is great.

Cecelia Ahern- I have loved Cecelia’s writing since P.S. I Love You. Her writing is just so magical.

Alison Rattle- I adore Alison Rattle. Her books are so evocative.

Emma Carroll- Another writer I adore. I nearly got to meet her last year but I was too nervous to say hi!

Giovanna Fletcher- I love Giovanna’s writing and she seems like a lovely, bubbly person.

David Walliams- My class adore David’s books. I’d love to tell them I met him!

Michael Rosen- I adore Michael Rosen. I saw him talking at a conference the other weekend, but didn’t have chance to meet him. Sad times.

Kate Karyus Quinn- It would be interesting to have a conversation with Kate to see what she’s like as a person as her books are WEIRD (but wonderful!)

Markus Zusak- I think he would also be fascinating to talk to!

Who have you met before? Have you met any of these authors? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

45 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I’d LOVE To Meet

  1. Looking through your list makes me realize I don’t think I’ve read any of these authors books. But it also reminds me that I want to (or more specifically I want to read “Me Before You”). Also, reminds me I should have added British authors Holly Smale and Hester Browne! 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

  2. Great list! Cecelia Ahern and Markus Zucak would both be amazing to meet. I love Ahern’s books and hope to read them all one day and The Book Thief is definitely a favourite. Meeting David Walliams would just be fantastic too – he’s just far too funny!

    My TTT

  3. David William… is he the guy from Britain’s got Talent? Or X Factor? one of those shows haha

    I never heard of any of these authors , I guess I have to check them out.

    My TTT.

  4. I feel like I would be constantly laughing if I ever went to a David Walliams signing. He’s such a character. Markus Zusak is another one on my must meet list.

  5. Oh gosh, I have only heard of two of these authors – looks like I have some more reading to do 🙂 I have put off The Book Thief forever because I just don’t think I could handle it even though everyone keeps telling me to read it.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

