Top Ten Reasons Why Harry Potter Is Awesome

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is all about fandoms! I’ve decided to talk about ten reasons why I believe Harry Potter is awesome. I could have mentioned so much more…

  1. It’s a fantastic story. There’s no denying that the series is incredibly popular and I believe it’s for good reason. The story gripped me from the start and it’s continuing to grip children and adult alike.

  2. It appeals to both males and females. Not many books can do that!

  3. Its characters. The characters are so diverse. There’s got to be a character than any person could somewhat identify with. The characters are well developed especially through the course of the series.

  4. Strong female leads. Got to love Hermione. She’s intelligent and kick ass at the same time!

  5. I love that there are little clues that you start to piece together as the series continues.

  6. There’s something different to find every single time you read it!

  7. The story tells us that having magic doesn’t solve everything. People still come to harm and Harry’s parents themselves didn’t survive, despite being good wizards.

  8. It’s so British- I love that an amazing series has come straight out of Britain! It makes me proud.

  9. Movies- they may not be as perfect as we’d want them to be, but I think they’re pretty close!

  10. Love- I adore that love is the most powerful tool of all ❤ What a lovely message!

What did you do for your list this week? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

47 thoughts on “Top Ten Reasons Why Harry Potter Is Awesome

  1. Anything that has a strong British theme makes for an entertaining story; I especially love it when the author is so good we can “hear” that British accent! That’s a talented writer. 🙂

  2. This is awesome! Love the post and the thought behind it. Harry Potter made my list, of course, but yeah I liked the thought to describe one instead of trying to choose only 10 😉

  3. I haven’t read the whole series but just the fact that they’re inspired so many people and have generated so much love, means they must have done a lot of things right! I like the idea of her sprinkling little clues along the way, and how people find something new each time.

  4. Yay, such a great post! I love pretty much everything about Harry Potter and agree with all of your point, especially the fact that Hermione is such a wonderful role model for girls of all ages and that the books have such universal appeal – males, females, young readers, older readers, EVERYONE loves Harry Potter.

    My TTT

  5. Great list! I also love the little things that you piece together as the story goes on. And how you can get something new out of it each time you read it! Harry Potter is such a welcoming fandom and one that I will always go back to.

  6. I am one of like, 3 people in the world who is NOT a huge HP fan, BUT I agree with your list completely! I feel like there IS something for everyone (well, except the three of us I guess 😉 ) and I do love how passionate people are about it! I think the things you like about HP are a lot of the same things I like about THG, come to think of it! Great list!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

