This Week In Books #61

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next! I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

Click on the book to get to Goodreads!

The Sudden Appearance of Hope Habibi Countless

NOWThe Sudden Appearance Of HopeClaire North– I have just started this book which was recommended to me and sent to me as part of my Mr B’s Reading Year Subscription. I’m intrigued to see what I make of it as I wasn’t that blown away by the author’s debut, but I’m always willing to try another book by the author!

THEN- HabibiCraig Thompson– I finished this graphic novel yesterday. It’s a beast of a book at over 600 pages and it’s not necessarily an ‘easy’ read. It tells the story of refugee slaves bound together. There are some incredibly dark moments within the story. Very dark moments. It is one of our Banned Books that my sister and I review on the last Monday of a month, so please come back for our review if you’re interested.

NEXTCountlessKaren Gregory– I’m very intrigued to read this book which centres around mental health. I’m always intrigued by books that touch on this subject.

What are you reading this week? Feel free to leave a link or let me know in the comments below! Happy Reading! 🙂

15 thoughts on “This Week In Books #61

  1. All these three are new to me. Habibi sounds like a book that I would like though its seems quite huge and sad. I will check it out though. Have a wonderful week ahead.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

