A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- A crazy, busy week!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week has been super busy, but flown by at the same time. I don’t know how I packed every single thing that I did! It’s been non-stop!

The children managed to write a story and complete a unit of fractions work. How they did that is beyond me! 😀 I felt like I buzzed through everything at super speed. I do wonder if they actually picked up some quality teaching but time will tell. The reason why we raced through was because we had a school trip at the end of the week. School trips can be super stressful. I know I’m always responsible for the children, but taking them out of school and not in that contained environment can be a little worrying. However, as always, I need not have worried because they were superstars. They always behave impeccably outside of school, leaving me wondering why they can’t behave that well at school. I guess I’d prefer them to behave well when we’re in the public eye!

Next week, seems to be as full on but in many different ways. We have a woodwork project and some outdoor activities all week. I’m going to be even more tired than I already am! I didn’t know that was possible!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

