Top Ten Quick Reads To Devour On The Beach!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is a summer freebie. I decided to go with some of my favourite quick reads which are perfect to read on the beach or in your garden/the park this summer!

As ever, book images go to Goodreads!

Unboxed- Non Pratt

Unboxed

I’ve recently read this book and absolutely devoured it in one sitting. It’s a great story about friendship.

The Summer I Found You- Jolene Perry

The Summer I Found You

I adore this book. It’s a deeper read than the cover may suggest.

George- Alex Gino

George

Another fabulous quick read. Alex Gino’s voice is incredibly authentic!

The Madness- Alison Rattle

The Madness

I love this story which is set on the coast. Alison Rattle is a terrific writer!

Magic Under Glass- Jaclyn Dolamore

Magic Under Glass (Magic Under, #1)

I adore this fairy tale-easque read! It didn’t take me long to devour!

Golden- Jessi Kirby

Golden

I loved this book and I found it to be utterly quotable. It’s a beautiful story and the cover definitely gives me summer vibes.

One Italian Summer- Keris Stainton

One Italian Summer

So easy to read. It’s a little deeper than your average romance/contemporary read!

A Little Something Different- Sandy Hall

A Little Something Different

I absolutely adored this very unique read!

This Song Will Save Your Life- Leila Sales

This Song Will Save Your Life

This book combines two of my favourite things, music and contemporary!

Twenty Boy Summer- Sarah Ockler

Twenty Boy Summer

I find Sarah Ockler’s books to be perfect beach/summer reads!

Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda- Becky Albertalli

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

I adore Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda. It would be perfect for summer reading! I think it’s awesome all year around…

What did you do for your summer freebie this week? Feel free to leave a link and I’ll stop by your post!

50 thoughts on “Top Ten Quick Reads To Devour On The Beach!

  1. This is a really good list. I haven’t heard of either The Madness or Magic Under the Glass but they both scream “Read me, right now!”

  2. Aww, “One Italian Summer” LOOKS adorable. I’ve a feeling that’s one I’m going to have to look up (and maybe add to my perpetually long TBR!). Jolene’s looks really interesting (and pretty!) too, plus since I’ve not read any of hers, I like the idea of discovering a new author. 🙂

    Thanks so much for the Finding Wonderland visit, Chrissi.

  3. I love the books here that I recognize (This Song Will Save Your Life, George, and Simon Vs.), and I like how you feature books that are upbeat, but with depth.

  4. What a fun list! I loved Simon! And Love Under Glass spy ‘s like a cute read! Thanks for the recs!

  5. I can’t wait to see what you think of all of these wonderful books! I loved Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Since You’ve Been Gone so I hope you enjoy them too. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

