Unboxed

Unboxed

How did I get it?:
I bought it!

Previously reviewed by the same author:

Synopsis:

Unboxed is about four teenagers who come together after several months apart. In previous years, they had put together a time capsule about their best summer with a friend who was dying. Now that their friend has passed, they reunite to open the box.

Thoughts:

Unboxed is such a cute friendship story. It’s less than 200 pages long, but really does pack a punch. It centres around one evening. It’s about a group of friends who have drifted apart as they went separate ways in their lives. One of the group has died recently, and it is her wish that they reunite to retrieve a time capsule that they buried five years previous.

I was so surprised that I grew to love all of the characters, despite it being such a short read. It is so easy to read this book in one sitting. It’s got short, snappy chapters and an interesting story line. Non Pratt is absolutely fantastic at character development. I felt like I’d know the characters for ages! The characters are completely believable and I was desperate to know more about them.

This really is a wonderful story and I’m glad I took the time to read it!

Would I recommend it?:
Of course!

Beautifully written with fantastic characters. Easy to devour in one sitting!

4 thoughts on “Unboxed

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

