Top Ten Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is about the upcoming releases for the rest of this year. I feel like I’m behind on the releases in the first half of this year. I really need to sort that out!

Click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

The Art of Feeling

Love the sound of this book! 🙂 I enjoy exploring books that centre around mental health and this one includes a character with depression.

The Nowhere Girls

This book sounds incredibly heavy-going as it explores rape culture.

Words on Bathroom Walls

I am so intrigued by this book, it centres around a character with schizophrenia.

Kaleidoscope Song

I am super excited about this books release! It sounds fantastic and I love the cover.

There's Someone Inside Your House

So intrigued by this one. I only know cutesy from Stephanie Perkins.

The Disappearances

I absolutely adore this cover and the synopsis has me very curious.

Little & Lion

Ooh, another mental health plot line. I enjoyed Pointe by Brandy Colbert, so I’m looking forward to this one!

Lucky in Love

I have to include a typical contemporary on this list, since it takes us over summer. Kasie West’s writing is adorable and so easy to read!

How To Disappear

I enjoyed this author’s debut novel, so I’m intrigued to pick up another book by her!

Bad Romance

This is one of my most anticipated releases this year! Let’s hope I haven’t hyped it too much!

This is another list that’ll make my TBR grow! Feel free to leave me a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

60 thoughts on “Top Ten Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

  1. Some inside your house sounds like an interesting read. It sounds like it would be a spooky/thriller. I am surprised to see that it is by Stephanie Perkins. Most of her books are YA, fluffy kind of books. Heading over to goodreads to read more about the book. Great list!

  2. So many good books! This week’s topic is detrimental to my TBR. But you can’t have summer with a cutesy new contemporary book. I had Little & Lion on my list, I’ve never read a book about a character with bipolar so I really wanna see how Colbert handles it! 🙂

  3. Anything by Heather Demetrios is an auto buy for me. She always does an amazing job at exploring sensitive issues. The Art of Feeling has just crept up on my radar recently and it sounds like the perfect summer read.

  4. When I saw the cover for “Kaleidoscope Song” I totally thought that it was a Rainbow Rowell book 😀

    I haven’t read anything from Stephanie Perkins yet because she doesn’t seem to write “my kind of books” but the cover for her new book definitely raised my attention! “Scream meets YA” definitely sounds interesting 😀

    • I can totally see why you’d think it was a Rainbow Rowell book. It totally looks like that. I’m so intrigued by Stephanie Perkins and horror. It doesn’t seem right, but I’ll certainly check it out!

  5. I have seen Luck in Love on several lists today and I can’t wait to read it. But I also have discovered some books I didn’t know to be excited for like the new Perkins horror!!! Greta picks!

  6. I was excited when I heard Stephanie Perkins was publishing a new book, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to read it because it’s horror! Talk about a genre switch! I might have to wait for her next book to read her again.

  7. I agree! I am totally thrown off by the Perkins book. but…but…she writes delightful and charming teenage rom-coms…. Apparently she has layers and that does look pretty scary. I’ll look forward to seeing how it is received when it comes out! Happy Reading!

  8. I am definitely curious about a few of these! Definitely There’s Someone Inside Your House, The Nowhere Girls, The Art of Feeling, and The Disappearances! As for Bad Romance… it is REALLY good, but it is also quite hard to read- but super important, IMO. I hope you love it, and all of these!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

