A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Tensions running high!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week has been an interesting one. The children have been fine and actually working quite hard. They’ve really been loving our David Walliams whole class reading book and have been producing some really high quality work. I’ve been impressed as English is not really their forte!

However, it seems tensions this week are really building between the team I work with. As I mentioned before, summer term really isn’t the time for winding down. We have so much going on in the next couple of weeks, between parents evenings, reports, Sports Day and swimming… it’s one thing after another and so many things to balance. The reports are due to be checked this week and I haven’t even started writing them as we haven’t sorted them as a team. This pressure seems to be getting to us this week and there has been a bit of moaning! Not nice, but I’m sure it’s down to pure tiredness and amount of jobs left to do!

I’m hoping next week is a much less tense week! We’ve got work to pack in and Sports Day approaching. The weather is set to be beautiful too, so hopefully lots of opportunity for outside learning! We’ll see…

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

