Top Ten Series That I Want To Start

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are series that we’d like to start. Ooh, I have many of these, but here are a selection…

Book images go to Goodreads!

Obsidian- Jennifer L. Armentrout

Obsidian (Lux, #1)

I am so intrigued by this series as SO many bloggers seem to rave about it. I want to give it a go and see what I think.

Grave Mercy- Robin LaFevers

Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1)

This has been on my TBR for such a long time. I hope to get to it within the next year!

The Name Of The Star- Maureen

The Name of the Star (Shades of London, #1)

This series sounds great. I’m intrigued…

The Girl Of Fire and Thorns- Rae Carson

The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns, #1)

I have been recommended this book SO many times, I really don’t know why I haven’t picked it up yet. I fail.

Finnikin of The Rock- Melina Marchetta

Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles, #1)

I hear so many wonderful things about this book, goodness knows why I haven’t started it!

Rebel Of The Sands- Alwyn Hamilton

Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands, #1)

I have heard so many wonderful things about this book. I can’t wait to finally get around to it!

The Madman’s Daughter- Megan Shepherd

The Madman’s Daughter (The Madman’s Daughter, #1)

Another one I want to read ASAP! There’s just too may series to even begin let alone finish the current ones I’m reading.

What’s Left Of Me-

What's Left of Me (The Hybrid Chronicles, #1)

I’ve had this book forever, but never seem to get around to reading it! Story of my life!

The Jewel- Amy Ewing

The Jewel (The Lone City, #1)

I have had this book on my radar for a while now too!

13 Little Blue Envelopes- Maureen Johnson

13 Little Blue Envelopes (Little Blue Envelope, #1)

This looks like a cute contemporary series! Very easy to read.

What series do you hope to start soon? Have you read any of these? Which would you recommend? Let me know!

75 thoughts on “Top Ten Series That I Want To Start

  1. Jennifer’s series is making several lists this week, plus I do see it around often, so it’s a popular one!

    OOO! YES! I’d like to read Maureen’s, Amy’s and Kat’s at some point as well, and if I’m not mistaken I own all three of the first books in the respective series, so there’s really zero excuse. Well, expect for the dozens of other books on my shelf. 😉

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Chrissi.

  2. Yikes! I also haven’t read ANY of these, though many of them are on my wishlist/TBR! Pfft. Some of these are just woeful… the hype and amount of buzz surrounding them was just explosive, and somehow I managed to miss the boat too! I also posted ten series I haven’t yet read, see if you’ve read any on my list! 🙂

    Cass @ Words on Paper

  3. Great list, Chrissi! I’ve heard really good things about The Girl of Fire and Thorns and I wouldn’t mind checking out Obsidian, too – I’ve heard it described as Twilight with aliens, and I can’t deny sometimes, especially during the summer, I’m really in the mood to read something trashy and fun. I really enjoyed Grace Mercy, so I’d recommend it. =)

  4. Finnikin of the Rock is the only one I’ve read from your list! It was so long ago and I never got around to finishing the series so I’d probably have to reread if I wanted to continue at this point. A lot on your list came thisclose to making it on mine!

  5. The Girl of Fire and Thorns is really good! I read it back in January, and I loved the worldbuilding as well as the emphasis on a heroine who relies on her intelligence instead of physical abilities to do what she needs to do. And like you, I’m hoping to check out Grave Mercy, The Madman’s Daughter, and Finnikin of the Rock in the future.

  6. Finnikin of the Rock is one of my all time favourite books. Finnikin is my book husband and you will love him haha. I’ve been meaning to re-read the book for a while now so I might do that this summer. 😀

  7. I share a ton of these! Grave Mercy was on my list as well and The Girl of Fire and Thorns was on my list a couple weeks ago of books I want to get to in the latter half of 2017. I need to read any book by Melina Marchetta as she is an author I hear raved about and yet never seem to pick up.

    The one series on her that I have stated is Maureen Johnson’s (The Shades of London series) and it is a barrel of fun. I don’t think you will regret starting it.

  8. Great list! I’ve read the first three books in the Lux series and can’t wait to finally finish it! Grave Mercy is also one of my favorites and I cannot recommend it enough! I remember reading the Name of the Star long ago and really enjoying it but I never got around to picking up the rest of the books! Hope you have a wonderful week!

    Elena @ Book Lady’s Reviews

  9. Finnikin of the Rock (and the whole Lumatere Chronicles trilogy actually) is absolutely brilliant!! I hope you’ll manage to read it really soon! I mean there’s a reason I chose it as the first book I reviewed on my blog lmao. It’s such a beautiful story of love. :>>>

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

