A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Another busy one!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week has been another really busy one. As I’ve said before, just because it’s the last term of the year, doesn’t mean it slows down any. If anything, the pace picks up a little more as you realise you’re completely running out of time. This week was full of meetings galore. From pupil progress to staff meetings to parents coming in pretty annoyed… I was happy when it finally hit Friday. Even if I have 3 parents evenings to get through next week. Oh, and transition day. A morning with my new class.

I always feel really inspired (although tired) when I think of a new class. It’s starting afresh. I wish I was staying in the same year group, but alas, at least I’m going to a year group I’ve taught before. I just wish it wasn’t a year that had SATS. I have heard some really great things about the children I’m having from September. I’ve got some fab ideas and can’t wait to put them into place. I feel like I can hit the ground running with my new Year 2’s, because I know the expectations and know how to get them there. Having spent a year in 3/4 I also understand where they need to go next. I feel really prepared to get them ready!

Whilst I’m not looking forward to the next week, I’m crawling closer to the finish line! I’ll just keep in mind the reading I’m going to get done over summer!

2 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Another busy one!

  1. Getting a new class is a fresh start. They have unlimited potential because you don’t know what their limits are! I’m excited about my new class this year because I’m going to be at a new school so it’s a really REALLY fresh start, and I feel so much more ready than I was last year. 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

