A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Meeting my new class!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week was an exciting one for me because I had the opportunity to meet my new class and spend the morning with them! 🙂 It was lovely! I am going back to Year 2, which means my new class are between 6 and 7 years old. It’s not what I wanted, but I will give it my best. As I’ve said before, I feel like I’m going to hit the ground running because I know exactly where they need to be. There seems to be some exciting writers amidst my new class and I’m super excited to watch them grow throughout the year.

Behaviour was really good as well 🙂 I was super happy because behaviour has been exceptionally challenging this year for me. There was only one pickle in the class and I think if I stamp down on his behaviour straight away in September then I’ll have a delightful class.

They seem to be super excited about everything I’ve got planned. It’s lovely to have that genuine excitement back! I will still be sad to see my current class go, no matter how challenging they are. I’ve grown fond of them and I feel like they’ve taught me a lot this year, especially about behaviour management! I also really enjoy teaching older children. I love the banter you can have with them.

I guess there’s pros and cons to every year group but I promise to give it my all in September and see where my new class can take me!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

