Chrissi Chat- Consistency

I usually post daily, but last week combined with illness and being incredibly busy with work I missed two days on my blog!

I love being consistent and always having posts available, but I don’t have that right now. I’m trying to not let it bother me. I know that when I have six week off school soon I can catch up with some reading and get some blogging sorted. I noticed that when I had those days off from my blog, my blog views did suffer. Once upon a time I may have been bothered by that, but I wasn’t. I think I’ve come to the point now where I’m not consistently thinking about my stats. What matters is that I enjoy blogging and I still do. That’s what is important to me!

I was supposed to have a review out today, but with some rubbish going on in my life, I just couldn’t get motivated. *sigh*

How about you? How often do you post? Do you think bloggers should be consistent? Let me know. I love a good discussion!

8 thoughts on “Chrissi Chat- Consistency

  1. I post 5 times a week but I try not to let it get me down if I don’t have time to post. When I was doing my exams I didn’t have time to read so I wasn’t posting reviews but I just kept thinking about summer and how I can write even better posts when I have much more free time. Don’t let it get you down!

  2. Consistency is overrated haha 😊
    I try to post at least 4 times a week. I admire those, like you, who are able to do daily posts! It’s all good, do what you want, when you want to, no pressure. Just have fun!!

  3. I think consistency is key though it doesn’t have to be daily. I usually post 3-4 times a week but yeah, my stats are usually as low when I don’t post but like you, it doesn’t bother me that much.Don’t worry about missing some days 🙂

  4. I like to be consistent and post three times a week minimum, but life is getting busier with every month and I know that starting September, I won’t have time for more than one or two posts a week, and I won’t be able to blog-hop as much as now 😦 But it happens, we must remember this is a hobby, not an obligation, even if it’s frustrating!!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

