A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Feeling run down and ready for a break!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Lower Key Stage 2. My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week has been a bit of a funny one for me. I’ve come down with a cold! Teaching when you’re not feeling your best is hard! However, my class have been really well behaved this week which is a bonus. I’m fully expecting them to not be at their best this coming week as it’s the last 5 days of term. They know that a 6 week break is on its way and they’re going to be hyper. I’m pretty sure that my week will feel like crowd control rather than teaching.

I know I’m ready for a break. I’m tired and incredibly run down. I know that I have a lot of work to do over the summer holidays (organising my new classroom too!) but I’m going to be able to sleep in if I want to and read as much as I can. I’m really looking forward to that!

In the upcoming week, I hope to finish our current class book. We’ve got more swimming lessons, a water fight, a music concert and hopefully they’ll earn an end of term treat! It should be a fun but busy one!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

