Stacking The Shelves #173

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

Book images go to Goodreads!

Bought:

The Hours Before Dawn

I was pretty much sold when this book was billed as the original psychological thriller. God knows I love a psychological thriller.

Luckiest Girl Alive

I have heard great things about this book from many bloggers and bookish friends. I hope to get to it sometime soon!

The Invention of Hugo Cabret

I have had this book on my wishlist for the longest time. I hope I haven’t hyped it up too much!

13 Minutes

Ooh another one that’s been on my radar for a while. Intrigued by this one!

Gift:

Letters from the Lighthouse

I’m a huge Emma Carroll fan. I have been meaning to read this book for a while now but have been so busy with work! I’m glad I have a copy to get to ASAP!

Borrowed:

Last Seen Alive

Beth was reading this during our bookish holiday last week. She immediately passed it to me, when she finished saying that I had to read it soon!

What have you added to your shelves this week? Let me know!

34 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #173

  1. I’ve been eyeing Luckiest Girl Alive for a while and I really need to pick it up the next time I see it shelved at the bookstore! And I really want to get my hands on a copy of the Invention of Hugo Cabret because it includes some amazing illustrations that I could spend a lifetime staring at…No kidding! Hope you enjoy all your new books and have a wonderful week!

    Elena @ Book Lady’s Reviews

  2. I haven’t read any of the new books you added this week but I have seen a few of them being talked about. Have a great week and enjoy your new books!

  3. Great selection of books, The Hours Before Dawn sounds good, I’ll have to add it to my list since I do enjoy a good psychological thriller. Have wonderful week and happy reading 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

