A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Busy and tired…

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Year 2 (6-7 year olds). My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

I can tell that it’s getting closer to a week’s break as I’ve been super tired this week. It could be that we had a busy week. This week I had some subject leader time, we went on a school trip and had a whole day making cars! A mixture of fresh air and sheer panic when 30 children have hacksaws could certainly be a reason why!

The bond is certainly growing with my class. They’ve been really sweet! I was out of the class for one day this week and they were adorable every single time they spotted me around the school. I was then bundled by hugs at break time when they saw me walking by. Bless them!

I am nervous about this classes first parent meetings next week. I don’t feel like I’ve talked to many of the parents, so I hope we get on okay! My anxiety likes to rear its ugly head around parents evening. Let’s hope it’s not too bad this time around.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

