A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Going with the flow!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my life as a primary school teacher. I currently work at a primary school teaching Year 2 (6-7 year olds). My training posts on this subject were really successful and so therapeutic for me, therefore I’ve decided to continue posting on the topic. I will not be naming any children, or the school where I work. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind! Bookish goodness returns as normal Monday-Saturday!

This week has been incredibly busy but a lot of fun. I’ve continued with teaching poetry, with much more success this week. I gave the children lots of support and ideas and it seems to have gone down well.

We have been watching Michael Rosen reading his poetry. We’re having a poetry sharing session with parents next week and I’ve went with my class as they decided they wanted to perform it to their parents. I love it when the children get the opportunity to lead the learning. It’s certainly inspiring to go with them and our curriculum doesn’t often give you that opportunity.

I’m looking forward to planning lots of creative activities for our next two books. I’m loving that we’ve gone to book led topics. It makes this bookworm’s heart very, very happy.

This week brings my first staff meeting which I’m very nervous about. Luckily it’s about one of my favourite topics… blogging! 🙂 I hope it’ll be received well. Only time will tell…

 

5 thoughts on “A Week In The Life Of A Primary School Teacher- Going with the flow!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

